Fried egg stars

fried egg star

My breakfast. I swear they taste better this way (^_^)v. And a pretty addition to any bento too!

Star-shaped mould from Daiso. Don’t forget to oil the inside of the mould before you put in the egg (I learnt the hard way). A friend recently gave me a Daiso Christmas tree-shaped mould, which I can’t wait to try.

The packaging shows them being used for hotcakes/pancakes, but they’ll probably work well as cutters for cookies and all sorts of other things too.

4 Responses

  1. Your brekkie is so beautiful! I wonder if these would work with potato pancakes?

  2. Hmmm, I guess they would! These moulds should work for anything batter-y, and if your potato pancakes are more like rosti, maybe you can use the star shape as a cutter instead?

  3. [...] Published December 11, 2007 Daiso , consumer watch , kitchen tips My beautiful fried egg stars made with this mould are now extinct. For some reason, the star-shaped mould can’t sit flat [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

