Antidote to food additive reaction

This is news to me!

From Sue Dengate:

For an occasional antidote to a reaction, try a pinch of soda bicarb in half a glass of water, or half to one Caltrate plain white 600 mg calcium supplement tablet.

Wow, maybe I could have suffered a lot less over the years if I’d known about this.

Normally, I try to reiki the reaction away, and for MSG attacks I had to resort to countering poison with another poison — Coca Cola (yucks: I have to say I’ve lost the ability to enjoy the artificial sugary taste).

Last week I learnt from my kinesiologist that a good thing to do is use EFT on the reactions.  Somehow I don’t connect as well with EFT or find it as enjoyable as using reiki, but I do think it works and I’ve read some good books on it:
Roger Callahan & Richard Trubo, Tapping the Healer Within : Using Thought-Field Therapy to Instantly Conquer Your Fears, Anxieties, and Emotional Distress
Phillip Mountrose & Jane Mountrose, Getting Thru to Your Emotions with EFT: Tap into Your Hidden Potential with the Emotional Freedom Techniques
David Feinstein, Donna Eden & Gary Craig, The Promise of Energy Psychology

Leave a Reply

