Alive

In case you were wondering, this blog is still alive and I’m still cooking and baking and managing food sensitivities on a daily basis.

It’s the new WordPress dashboard that’s been defeating me: for some reason, the visual editor for writing posts refuses to appear on any browser on my Windows XP computer and between coping with my hectic schedule plus the cooking, I had no energy or patience left to struggle with WordPress. Not to mention the fact that even if I were to use the HTML editor, the WordPress server is so slow as to often be unusable when it comes to composing posts!

I’ve now turned to trying out non-XP computers and experimenting with offline editors. But since they are not my regular computer, blogging has become a task I need to specifically set out to do, with all my photos prepared and placed on external storage media, and which involves working with unfamiliar systems and software, rather than something I can do quickly in random moments of inspiration. All rather large obstacles to posting regular updates!

Will try to navigate a solution to all this and resume sharing my new ideas and recipes here soon.

Leave a Reply

